The voting process for this year's European Science Film Award has already started. Each EURASF member has a vote and gets exclusive access to watch all submissions online. Deadline is Sunday the 30th of September.
The winner will be announced and awarded at the InScience film festival (7.- 11.11) in Nijmengen.

The nominees are:

  • The New Wild (GB, A, IT)
    Dir.: Christopher Thomson; submitted by: sf²
  • Dusk Chorus - Based on Fragments of Extinction by David Monacchi (IT)
    Dir.:Alessandro D'Emilia Nika Saravanja; submitted by: InScience
  • Cow Factory (FR)
    Dir.: Jean-Christophe Ribot ; submitted by: Pariscience
  • The Hole; How we saved the world (UK)
    Dir.: Jamie E. Lochhead; submitted by: afo
  • Brain: the Second Universe (RUS)
    Dir.: Julia Kiseleva; submitted by: Contemporary Science Film Festival
  • Life behind the stars (ESP)
    Dir.: Daniel Vega; submitted by: Bicc Ronda Madrid ASECIC

It can also be revealed that the next European Science Film Prize will be awarded 2020 at the Krakow Film Festival.