We hereby announce the shortlist for the first European Science Film Award 2016.

The nominations are:

  1.     Golden Genes, Österreich 2016, Dir. Wolfgang Konrad, Ursula Hansbauer, Clemens Stachel, submitted by sf²;
  2.     Computer Says Show, UK 2016, Dir. Cat Gale, submitted by afo;
  3.     The Origami Code, France/Germany 2015, Dir. François-Xavier Vives, submitted by Pariscience;
  4.     Lake Vostok. Russia 2016, Dir. Ekaterina Eremenko, submitted by FANK;
  5.     Jheronimus Bosch, The Netherlands 2016, Dir. Pieter van Huystee, submitted by InScience;
  6.     Honey hunters, Poland 2015, Dir. Krystian Matysek, submitted by the Krakow Film Festival;
  7.     The Secret of the Forest, Spain / Equatorial Guinea 2015, Dir. Antonio Grunfeld Rius, submitted by the International Biennal, Spain;

All members of the European Academy of Science Film are eligible to vote for potential Best Science Film nominees.
Voting details will be provided later.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.