The voting process for this year's European Science Film Award has already started. Each EURASF member has a vote and gets exclusive access to watch all submissions online. Deadline is Sunday the 30th of September.
The winner will be announced and awarded at the InScience film festival (7.- 11.11) in Nijmengen.

The nominees are:

  • The New Wild (GB, A, IT)
    Dir.: Christopher Thomson; submitted by: sf²
  • Dusk Chorus - Based on Fragments of Extinction by David Monacchi (IT)
    Dir.:Alessandro D'Emilia Nika Saravanja; submitted by: InScience
  • Cow Factory (FR)
    Dir.: Jean-Christophe Ribot ; submitted by: Pariscience
  • The Hole; How we saved the world (UK)
    Dir.: Jamie E. Lochhead; submitted by: afo
  • Brain: the Second Universe (RUS)
    Dir.: Julia Kiseleva; submitted by: Contemporary Science Film Festival
  • Life behind the stars (ESP)
    Dir.: Daniel Vega; submitted by: Bicc Ronda Madrid ASECIC

It can also be revealed that the next European Science Film Prize will be awarded 2020 at the Krakow Film Festival.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.