We hereby announce the shortlist for the first European Science Film Award 2016.

The nominations are:

  1.     Golden Genes, Österreich 2016, Dir. Wolfgang Konrad, Ursula Hansbauer, Clemens Stachel, submitted by sf²;
  2.     Computer Says Show, UK 2016, Dir. Cat Gale, submitted by afo;
  3.     The Origami Code, France/Germany 2015, Dir. François-Xavier Vives, submitted by Pariscience;
  4.     Lake Vostok. Russia 2016, Dir. Ekaterina Eremenko, submitted by FANK;
  5.     Jheronimus Bosch, The Netherlands 2016, Dir. Pieter van Huystee, submitted by InScience;
  6.     Honey hunters, Poland 2015, Dir. Krystian Matysek, submitted by the Krakow Film Festival;
  7.     The Secret of the Forest, Spain / Equatorial Guinea 2015, Dir. Antonio Grunfeld Rius, submitted by the International Biennal, Spain;

All members of the European Academy of Science Film are eligible to vote for potential Best Science Film nominees.
Voting details will be provided later.