For the third time EURASF will award the “Best European Science Film”!
Again, all of our partner festivals are entitled to nominate their favourite documentary.
The call for entries will start in September. The deadline for naming the entries is end of January 2020!
All members of the Academy are then entitled to vote for the best European science film for the years 2019/20.

Voting will take place from February to March 2020.
The winner of the Third EURASF Award will be announced in Mai 2020 at the renowned Krakow Film Festival in Poland. 

Previous winners of the award were:

  • “The Origami Code”, (France / Germany), by François-Xavier Vives;
  • Dusk Chorus - Based on Fragments of Extinction by David Monacchi (Italy), by Alessandro D'Emilia and Nika Saravanja;

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.